Various ‎– Twix – 16 Trax Trax

Artist – Various artists, all original recordings
Release Year – 1987
Record Label –
PolyGram Special Products
Format – Cassette tape compilation
– Twix chocolate
Theme – Pop music

This is unfortunately another instance where I don’t recall where I ended up encountering this item, but I definitely know of its fate – it was sold. Sold quite quickly actually. I can see why the track selection is not terrible, being all original recordings, and the artwork is so horrendously late 80s it brings a silly grin to my face when looking at it.

According to the entry for this release on 45Worlds consumers would save their Twix chocolate wrappers in order to exchange them for this tape.

There one other Twix Trax release (volume II) released a year later in 1988; I am yet to discover this release.


  1. Run-DMC – Walk This Way
  2. Gwen Guthrie – Ain’t Nothing Goin’ On (But The Rent) (12″ Version)
  3. Level 42 – Something About You
  4. Go West – Call Me (The Indiscriminate Mix)
  5. Blow Monkeys – Digging Your Scene (Long Version)
  6. Westworld – Sonic Boom Boy (12″ Version)
  7. Big Country – Look Away
  8. Cashflow – Mine All Mine (12″ Version)
  9. The Communards – So Cold The Night
  10. The Style Council – Walls Come Tumbling Down
  11. Swing Out Sister – Breakout (12″ Version)
  12. Debbie Harry – French Kissin’ In The U.S.A.
  13. Jaki Graham – Step Right Up (12″ Version)
  14. Wet Wet Wet – Wishing I Was Lucky
  15. Animotion – Obsession
  16. Fine Young Cannibals – Suspicious Minds (12″ Version)
[spotifyembed playlistid=”77SiIign93awjSb6J6VgZp”]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.